I have been cooking everything I possibly can on the grill recently, including veggies.  So I decided to check around online for a way to cook corn on the grill.  I found a recipe at Whats Cooking America, tried it out, and it’s a new favorite!

Boiling corn on the cob always seems to take forever, and microwaving it always overcooks it.  I had almost given up on it before I tried this recipe out.

I had heard of grilling corn in the husk, but that you had to soak the corn in water for 15-20 minutes in advance.  Too much prep time for my average dinner.  But with this version, no soaking is necessary.

Shuck the corn, and lay each ear on a square of tinfoil.  I brush the corn with oil, then sprinkle it with powdered garlic, onion powder, salt and pepper (or you could go with whatever seasonings you like).  Roll up the corn in the foil, twisting the ends shut.  Preheat the grill on high.  Put the corn on while the grill is still on high, turning 1/4 turn every minute or so, until you have grilled all sides.  Then turn the grill down to low, and move the corn to cook with indirect heat for another 15 minutes.  When it’s done, unwrap the corn, slather it with butter or margarine, and serve.  Not only does it make perfectly-cooked corn, but it comes pre-seasoned!  And it won’t heat up your kitchen.  *smile*

